Big Dreams

It is crazy to think your wildest dreams can come true. But guess what? They can! I don’t know what happens to some of us that we stop having hope. But propose a challenge. Believe that you can accomplish what you set your mind to. It is unbelievable how inspired and determined you can become after thinking this way.

I always want to be involved with fashion somehow, and I have the opportunity to do so with my own Chloe and Isabel Boutique. I love the fact that I feel in control of what I do. Creativity runs wild, when it comes to running my own business. Earlier this month I did a mini photo shoot and It felt great. That was just one wild dream come true, and it happened because I said “why not?”.

Yesterday I had the great pleasure of meeting one of the most amazing ladies ever. She was a very dedicated nurse who retired at age 71 because she wanted to make sure the person replacing her was the absolute best. She was loved by all her patients. As a nurse in the oncology department, she started Christmas parties for her sick patients and her parents. Now it is a tradition that every year is done at that hospital. She mentioned to me that you don’t only treat the patient, you treat the whole family. How amazing of her to do so, when it is so incredibly hard to comfort a family with a sick child. From experience I can say these people like the nurse I and many in the giving professions must want to be able to help. From the bottom of their heart their dream must be big. Big dreams of being able to make a difference in society. Dream big, and spark the light of someone after you. The job is not done until it is done right, so there should be no regrets. Life is filled with possibilities and we must remember to make giving one of them.

It sounds crazy to think theres people who bake for their neighbors every week, and knits clothes for underprivileged newborns after a stroke, but the nurse I met did. She kept saying she had a wonderful life, and partly was because she had big dreams and she made them happen. Helping others is what kept her going, and that made her utterly happy.

 

Whatever it is that you want to do, make sure it is big. Make sure that you aim high. So when you look back you know you tried; you left a footprint in this world that will be remembered.

 

Have Hope Always,

Maribel

 

P.S. Visit my Online boutique http://www.chloeandisabel.com/boutique/fullofhope

Leave a Reply

